Jungle chocolate
Mar. 23rd, 2005 09:25 pmAh, comics night. A little ray of fun in the middle of the week. In attendence were
mamoulian,
rabbitchild,
cajun,
eve11 and myself. Thanks to the prank-playing genius of
eve11 we spent the evening flashing "that's hot" signs at each other. We went to Max and Erma's for dinner. I'd been craving salad all day for some reason, despite the fact that I don't like salad, so I compromised and had a steak salad. It was surprisingly good, with very nice bits of steak, some yummy fries and decent veggies, although the tomatoes were not as good as I would have liked.
I've come away from the evening with Volume four of Y, issue 34 of Fables, and the Season two box set of Buffy. *bg* Then I got home and found a late birthday/early Easter present from a sister, which involved Jungle Chocolate! I had never heard of this stuff but it looks really good.
Comics, Buffy, Jungle Chocolate, what more could a girl want? The only problem is deciding what to do first, Buffy or comics? Buffy is calling my name, so I think that's going to win out in the end.
I've come away from the evening with Volume four of Y, issue 34 of Fables, and the Season two box set of Buffy. *bg* Then I got home and found a late birthday/early Easter present from a sister, which involved Jungle Chocolate! I had never heard of this stuff but it looks really good.
Comics, Buffy, Jungle Chocolate, what more could a girl want? The only problem is deciding what to do first, Buffy or comics? Buffy is calling my name, so I think that's going to win out in the end.
no subject
Date: 2005-03-24 02:09 am (UTC)Season 2 was a good season. SPIKE!!!
no subject
Date: 2005-03-25 11:40 am (UTC):)
no subject
Date: 2005-03-24 02:14 pm (UTC)That's hot!
no subject
Date: 2005-03-25 11:41 am (UTC)I love that icon, btw!