A LOST Survey Why did you start watching the show? My roommate saw a promo for the show. Dom on ABC seemed odd, so I checked out the show and was hooked by the premise. What made you decide to keep watching the show? I fell in love with all the mystery surrounding the island and the people. Who is your favorite character and why? I love Hurley. He's got his own issues, but he makes sure everyone else is taken care of. Who is your least favorite character and why? I went back and forth between Boone and Shannon. Shannon's character has begun to expand but Boone's hasn't really. What is your favorite pairing and why? Charlie and Claire are adorable, but I like the sparks between Kate and Sawyer What is your least favorite pairing and, yes, why? Kate and Jack because it's just so lame and boring. What has been your favorite episode thusfar? There've been some really good ones. Walkabout, Homecoming, and Numbers are my favorites Your least favorite? Whatever the Case May Be Which character/pairing do you think should be focused on or developed more? I want to see more of Claire What is your favorite crazy island mystery? The numbers Who do you think has the most interesting backstory? Jin and Sun Whose backstory is the least interesting? Jack's Which plot twist completely blindsided you? I was completely caught off-guard when Michael got hit by the car Which plot twist could you totally see coming? Boone's death Who did you think was going to die before it became obvious? Boone Who do you prefer - Jack or Sawyer? Sawyer Sayid/Nadia or Sayid/Shannon? Sayid/Nadia Did you once think Sayid or Charlie had a chance with Kate? No, she was too obviously fascinated by Sawyer and dependent on Jack to have room for a third Do you think Locke is good, evil, or something else? I think he's something else. Some of what he does has a good result, some an evil result, but we don't know all of his motivations so we can't really say what he is. Which characters, if any, did you like at first and now dislike? I didn't mind Jack at first, but now he usually just irritates me. Which characters (again if any) did you at first and now don't mind? Sawyer has been really growing on me. What character cannot you off no matter how much of an ass they are in any particular episode? Charlie and Sawyer Are you disappointed about David Fury having left the show? Yes Is there anything that would make you STOP watching? If the writing shifted focus too much and we started getting too many episodes like "Whatever the Case May Be." What action do you think would be a dire mistake for the writers to make? To reveal too many answers too soon Do you think they have everything perfectly worked out, or are they winging it? I'm guessing it's a pretty good mix Do you think LOST deserves an obligatory fluff-episode, or is it above all that? I think they are doing a pretty good job of throwing some fluff storylines in some of the episodes, but they don't need to do an entire fluff episode. Are you quite happy to see the music montages die with Hurley's batteries? I liked the music montages And finally, where the hell are they?! I don't know. CREATE YOUR OWN! - or - GET PAID TO TAKE SURVEYS!
no subject
Date: 2005-04-21 08:22 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-04-21 11:37 am (UTC)